Reassign Former Employee's Data to a New Employee

When somebody leaves your company, you need to be sure that all of their data is properly handed over to somebody else within your company. With this in mind, we've developed a very quick way of transferring data from one employee to another.

How to Reassign Data from a Former Employee to a New Employee

Important Note: This process is used in a situation where an employee has left your company and you want to assign their data to a new employee who has not been using Pipeliner CRM. The reassign process  will result in a new employee taking over all data from a former employee. Do not invite your new employee into the Pipeliner CRM before going through the steps of the reassignment process.  Here are the steps:

  1. Run Pipeliner CRM.
  2. Click the "Administration" button within the user drop-down in the upper right-corner of the application. 
  3. Click “Units,Users & Roles” › "Users"
  4. Find the former employee and click "Edit" icon within the "Actions" column. 
  5. Click "Reassign" button. 
  6. Type in the new user email you want to invite to work instead of the former employee. Note: This new employee with this address should not have been invited before. 

Check if the user email has been changed and name removed. The invited new user will receive email with the login instructions.

Deactivate the old user:

After you have successfully reassigned the data from the former employee to the new one, you need to deactivate the old user:

  1. Run Pipeliner CRM
  2. Click the "Administration" button within the user drop-down in the upper right-corner of the application.
  3. Click “Users & Roles” › "Users & Rights."
  4. Click on the "Deactivate" icon. Pipeliner CRM Deactivate Existing User

By deactivating user, you disable user to access his account over Pipeliner CRM.

Using Bulk Update to Reassign Data from a Former Employee to an Existing Employee

In a case where you are reassigning data to someone who already uses Pipeliner CRM, you can use the bulk update process to reassign all data. Here is an example of the bulk update of the sales leads:

  1. Run Pipeliner CRM.
  2. Go to the "Leads." Pipeliner CRM Open Sales Leads
  3. Click on the "Options." Pipeliner CRM Open Leads Options
  4. Open Options Filter. Pipeliner CRM Open Filter Options for Leads
  5. Filter all "Leads" per owner. Pipeliner CRM Filter Leads by Owner
  6. Click "Bulk Update" › "All Visible." Pipeliner CRM Bulk Update Leads
  7. Search for the field "Ownership." Pipeliner CRM Bulk Update Leads by Owner
  8. Select the new owner and follow the process of reassignment. Pipeliner CRM Bulk Update Leads by Owner

At the end of this process, do not forget to sync Pipeliner CRM to send the changes to the server. 

What will happen to the History and User Account?

  • Data history will be saved without any changes.
  • User will not be deleted from the company history. If you want to remove user completely, please follow this topic.

What happens to the local Pipeliner on the leavers PC?

Once the user has been de-activated in the Workspace, he will no longer be able to synchronize on his local PC.

User will still be able to open up Pipeliner and look at the data but wont be able to delete/add new data. 

After 30 days Pipeliner sales expires and user wont be able to open it anymore.

See the screenshots below.

jp.pngjp2.pngjp3.pngjp4.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request