Share or Delegate a Task?

If you share a task with your sales team member, he can see the task details and can comment on it. However, he is not able to edit the task details. If you delegate a task to your sales team member, you make him the owner of the task and thus, he will be able to edit task's details. If you share a task with your sales team member, he become a watcher of this task. On the other hand, if you delegate a task, he become an owner.

  • Owner - is a sales team member to whom you delegate the task. Owner can edit the task details.
  • Watcher - is a sales team member with whom you share your task. Watcher cannot edit the task details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request