How to use sales pipeline profiles?

Here is everything you need to know about sales pipeline profiles management in Pipeliner CRM:

What is Sales Pipeline Profile?

Sales pipeline profile stores all your option settings (e.g. View settings, Filter etc.). You can switch between multiple profiles on the fly to access customized data easily. You can have unlimited number of profiles, share them with your colleagues, update existing profiles or remove outdated ones. Table of Content

  • How to create new profile
  • How to update profile
  • How to share profile
  • How to remove profile
  • How to select profile
  • How to use profile manager

#1: How to Create a New Profile

In order to create a new profile i.e. save your option settings under new profile, perform these steps:

  1. In the upper right-hand corner of the application screen click on “Options” (gear-wheel icon). 
  2. Configure your option settings according to your preferences.
  3. When any changes will be made, Save option will appear at the end of Options.
  4. Click on the Arrow next to Save button to create (save as) a new profile.
  5. Set profile as Private and give it any name you like.
  6. After you will save the profile, it will set as current view and be visible by clicking on the profile manager next to the “Options” (a big-wheel icon).

You can update your sales pipeline profiles at any time.

#2: How to Update Profile

In order to update en existing profile perform following steps:

  1. In the upper right-hand corner of the application screen click on “Options” (gear-wheel icon). 
  2. Modify your option settings according to your preferences.
  3. When any changes will be made, Save option will appear at the end of Options.
  4. Click on the Save button to update (save) current profile.
  5. After you will save the profile, it will be selected as active and saved in the profile manager.

All sales pipeline profiles, i.e. option settings can be share with your sales team.

#3: How to Share Profile

In order to share existing profile i.e. share it with your sales team, perform these steps:

  1. Create profile as described above.
  2. Click on Arrow next to sharing status and set sharing according to your preference. 
  3. After you would set the sharing, the Profile would be automatically synchronized.
  4. User needs to open Profile manager by clicking on the profile name dropdown below username. 
  5. Click on the star icon next to the profile name to add it to the favorites.
  6. If you do not see shared profile in your Favorites, please make sure, Show all profiles options is toggled instead of Show my Profiles. 

If you update the profile, the profile will be updated for each Pipeliner user as well.

#4: How to Remove Profile

If you need to remove/delete one profile forever, you need to perform following steps:

  1. Please click on the "Cogwheel icon" in the upper right corner and open the profile which you would like to remove.
  2. Click on the "Cogwheel icon"
  3. Select Delete from the menu and confirm.

If you shared the profile with somebody from your sales team, the profile will be removed from his pipeline.

#5: How to Select Profile

Pipeliner enables you to actively switch between the sales pipeline profiles. Here is how to do that:

  1. In the upper right-hand corner of the application screen click on Arrow next to Profile name.
  2. All profiles you have rights to see will be listed.
  3. Click on the Profile name to select it.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request